J-Pop girl group FAKY to release new album “Unwrapped”

J-pop fans, look no further than the latest girl group FAKY to take the world by storm.

Photo courtesy of

The 4-woman group includes Lil’ Fang, Anna, Akina, and Mikako. They released their first album “The One” in May 2014. Two years later, fans got to listen to their EP “Candy.” And just this past spring, the group released two singles “Surrender” and “Someday We’ll Know” from their newest album “Unwrapped” to drop this Wednesday June 14.

“Surrender” made ranked #7 on Spotify’s U.S. Viral Top 50 on Apr. 21, which is rare for Japanese music artists.

The 6-track album will feature a variety of songs including the fan favorite “Keep Out,” the VMAJ 2016 BEST NEW ARTIST VIDEO nominated “Candy,” the most recent single “Surrender,” the Asia Air CM song “Someday We’ll Know,” and two other brand new tracks.  

With last year’s digital EP “Candy” hitting #1 on iTunes J-POP album chart, #3 on the overall chart and more than 4.5 million views of the music video on YouTube, FAKY has been a group to watch out for since the very beginning. The group is signed to Japan’s famous music label rhythm zone, home to top artists like m-flo, EXILE, and Kumi Koda, and has performed at major music festivals such as Japan’s Summer Sonic and Popspring, while also being nominated for MTV’s VMAJ 2016 BEST NEW ARTIST VIDEO.

For fans worldwide, “Unwrapped” will be available on iTunes. For Japanese fans, there is also in-store purchases in the form of a CD or a CD and DVD purchases.

You can follow FAKY on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, and Instagram.

Don’t forget to follow Shuffle Online on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Leave a Reply